This is the "General Statistical Sources" page of the "Basic Sources of United States Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Basic Sources of United States Statistics  

This guide provides information about and links to basic sources of statistics pertaining to the United States. For International and non-US Statistics, click the tab below.
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wesleyan.edu/USstats Print Guide RSS Updates

General Statistical Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Statistical Sources

Statistical Abstract of the United States

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States, with some international content. It is also used as a guide to other statistical publications and sources. Each table will identify the original agency that produced the data. Use the agency web link to find additional information on your topic. First published 1878.

Olin Library Reference (Floor 1) HA202 and online
Older editions: Olin Library Stacks HA202 or U.S. Congressional Serial Set (online)

EconData.Net

EconData.Net is designed to help practitioners, researchers, students, and other data users quickly gain access to relevant state and substate socioeconomic data. Brings together statistical sources from various federal, state, and private organizations. Search by subject, provider, or view a list of available data collections organized by topic. Quick Links provides a concise subject listing of available data.

ProQuest Statistical Insight

The database indexes and abstracts the content of selected U.S. government publications, state government publications, business and association publications, and intergovernmental publications for statistics.

FedStats

A portal for locating statistics from U.S. government agencies by agency, topic, or state.

Data.gov

The U.S. government’s open data site, Data.gov reaches across 172 federal agencies to bring data to innovators, developers, analysts and citizens across the nation. Raw data, geospatial data, and interactive datasets are available.

United States Census 2010 (American FactFinder)

American Factfinder provides a portal to data regarding population, housing, demographic, and geographic information for the U.S. population.

United States Census (DataFerrett)

DataFerrett is a data mining tool that accesses data stored in TheDataWeb through the internet. DataFerrett is a unique data mining and extraction tool. DataFerrett allows you to select a databasket full of variables and then recode those variables as you need.

State profiles : the population and economy of each U.S. state

Arranged by state with rankings for key demographic and economic indicators. Most of the data is updated through 2007 or 2008. Includes data on demographic data, health insurance coverage, education, voter participation, exports, and other indicators.

OLIN LIBRARY Reference (Floor 1) HA214 .2836 2010

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip