A detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

French texts, including novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Content includes literary criticism, biology, history, economics and philosophy.

Includes the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals dating back to 1984. The retrospective portion of the index, dating between 1907-1984, indexes more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, and offers citations of over 240,000 book reviews. The database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. 1975-present.

Bibliography comprised of secondary source material of pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies published from 1784) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books, published since 1874 (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).

Full text of articles from scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Covers from about 1800 to about 15 years ago.

Full text of older issues (1770-1990) of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. Includes journals in English, French, Italian, Spanish and other western languages.

Full text journals. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.

Full text of articles from a wide range of academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. 1920–current.