This is the "Home" page of the "Biology Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology Resources  

Last Updated: May 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wesleyan.edu/bio Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Melissa Behney
Contact Info
Science Library, Room 169
(first floor, near main desk)
(860) 685-3714
Send Email

Local Links and Info

Call Number locations for Biology Books in Science Library

  • QH - Natural History - Biology
  • QK - Botany
  • QL - Zoology
  • QM - Human Anatomy
  • QP - Physiology
  • QR - Microbiology
 

Biology Research Quick Start

Need to find biology information? Here's the place to start.

Use the searches and links below to jump into Wesleyan Library's resources in this area. Need more? Browse the tabs across the top of this page. For more extensive research needs, you can ask for a personal research session with a librarian.

Books: Search for print books and e-books using the Library Catalog search:

As:

Articles: Search for scholarly articles using the databases listed in the box below.

Locating a Known Article: Search for the title of the periodical that the article was published in to see if we have access:

 

Finding Journal Articles

These tools (indexes and databases) allow you to search the journal literature for a specific topic. See the Find Articles tab for full list of biology indexes and databases.

  • Biosis Previews  
      
    BIOSIS Previews is a multidisciplinary index to life science, ecology and biomedical research. Wesleyan's access starts with 1969 through the most recent data. BIOSIS Previews includes the contents of Biological Abstracts, Biological Abstracts/RRM, and BioResearch Index.
  • Science Citation Index Expanded  
      
    Cited references to articles, book chapters, books, and papers in the fields of science and technology, including agriculture, neuroscience, medicine, physics, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, plant sciences, computer science, and behavioral sciences.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip