LibGuides: Molecular Biology And Biochemistry: Home

Research in Molecular Biology & Biochemistry

Molecular Biology & Biochemistry. is the study of the molecular basis of life — on mechanisms by which cells process, integrate and act on information to create and propagate living organisms.

Scientists in this field primarily produce and read:

research articles in scholarly journals
protocols & methods
books

Find Journal Articles

Indexes & Databases - These indexes and databases are the ones most likely to be relevant to research in Molecular Biology And Biochemistry. See Indexes and Databases for a full list of available online databases.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is a bibliographic database produced by the National Library of Medicine to provide access to worldwide biomedical literature. MEDLINE indexes more than 3800 journals and contains more than 8 million citations. Coverage is from 1964 to present.
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the fields of science and technology, including agriculture, neuroscience, medicine, physics, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, plant sciences, computer science, and behavioral sciences. Search by topic or use Cited Reference Search to discover what publications have cited a specific article. 1900-current
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, patents, conference abstracts, and substance data from publicly available and proprietary databases. Extensive coverage of organic, inorganic and organometallic chemistry. Preferred method to access Beilstein and Gmelin databases. 1771-current
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Users must register at this link to access SciFinder Scholar http://tinyurl.com/wessfsreg.
SciFinder Scholar is the primary database used for searching the chemistry literature. You can search by topic, author or chemical structure.
Use this link to register: bit.ly/wes-scifind-reg
ProceedingsFirst This link opens in a new window
Citations to publications of academic and professional conferences, workshops, and symposia. 1993–current .
BioMed Central (Search Portal) This link opens in a new window
Journals in science, technology, and medicine available open access. Wesleyan’s supporter membership entitles faculty/students to 15% discount on article processing. Authors retain copyright under a Creative Commons Attribution License, allowing reuse and distribution (original work must be cited). Dates varies by journal, 1999-current
bioRxiv Beta This link opens in a new window
Unpublished preprints in the life sciences. Authors are able to make findings immediately available and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals. Operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory. 2013-current
Methods in Enzymology This link opens in a new window
Book series focused primarily on research methods in biochemistry. Also includes biotechnology-oriented areas of research such as microbiology, cancer, and genetics. 1955-current

Library

Molecular Biology And Biochemistry

Research Tips

Evaluating Sources (created by NCSU Libraries)

Questions?

Research in Molecular Biology & Biochemistry

Find Journal Articles

New Articles from Cell