This is the "Home" page of the "Earth And Environmental Sciences Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Earth And Environmental Sciences Resources  

Last Updated: May 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wesleyan.edu/ees Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Melissa Behney
Contact Info
Science Library, Room 169
(first floor, near main desk)
(860) 685-3714
Send Email

Local Links and Info

Call Number locations for Earth & Environmental Sciences Books in Science Library

  • QE - Geology
  •  

    E&ES Research Quick Start

    Need to find earth and environmental sciences information? Here's the place to start.

    Use the searches and links below to jump into Wesleyan Library's resources in this area. Need more? Browse the tabs across the top of this page. For more extensive research needs, you can ask for a personal research session with a librarian.

    Books: Search for print books and e-books using the Library Catalog search:

    As:

    Articles: Search for scholarly articles using the databases listed in the box below.

    • Web of Science (Science Citation Index) - Interdisciplinary science database. Search the most important journal literature. Links to cited and citing articles. Coverage 1899-present.
    • GeoRef - The most comprehensive database of scholarly articles in the geological sciences. Also includes US Geological Survey resources. Also contains citations of books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Coverage goes back to 1669 in some cases.

    Locating a Known Article: Search for the title of the periodical that the article was published in to see if we have access:

     

    Finding Journal Articles

    These tools (indexes and databases) allow you to search the journal literature for a specific topic. See the Find Articles tab for full list of biology indexes and databases.

    • Environmental Science Collection  
        
      This multidisciplinary database, provides coverage of the environmental sciences. Includes full text access to over 900 Full Text journal and Environmental Impact Statements plus Abstracts and citations from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
    • GeoRef  
        
      Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef is AGI's most comprehensive geosciences database with worldwide coverage growing by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Included also is 1) ProQuest Deep Indexing: Earth Sciences which supplements GeoRef with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature, and 2) GeoRef In Process which contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently.
    • Science Citation Index Expanded  
        
      Cited references to articles, book chapters, books, and papers in the fields of science and technology, including agriculture, neuroscience, medicine, physics, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, plant sciences, computer science, and behavioral sciences.

    Environment & Energy Daily

    • Environment & Energy Publishing  
        
      Web site for Environment & Energy Publishing, providing comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy. Includes articles, webcast video, and transcripts, presented under the titles: Environment and energy daily, ClimateWire, EnergyWire, Greenwire, E&ENews PM, E&ETV news, Land Letter, and E&E Reports.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip