This is the "Library Info" page of the "Graduate Students' Guide to Wesleyan Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Graduate Students' Guide to Wesleyan Library Resources  

This guide provides Wesleyan University graduate students with some recommended starting points for research as well as information about library services. Both library acquired and freely available resources are included.
Last Updated: Sep 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wesleyan.edu/grad Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Info Print Page
  Search: 
 

Science Library

The Science Library entrance is adjacent to the Exley Science Center lobby.

Physical collections include materials relating to:

  • Astronomy
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Earth and Environmental Sciences
  • Mathematics and Computer Science
  • Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
  • Neuroscience and Behavior
  • Physics
  • Psychology

DVDs and videocassettes, including popular films, are also located in the Science Library.

The majority of journals and related indexing tools are available online through the main Library page. Off-campus access is available for most resources.

Useful Library Services

  • Off-campus access
    Current Wesleyan students, staff, and faculty can access the Library's online journals and subscription databases from off campus. Since these resources require paid subscriptions, access is limited to current Wesleyan students, faculty, and staff. You will be prompted for your Wesleyan username and password to gain access via the proxy server.
    You can also find instructions for using the VPN (Virtual Private Network) on the ITS site.
  • Interlibrary Loan
    Request journal articles not available at Wesleyan and books not available through CTW (Connecticut College, Trinity College, Wesleyan University consortium). you must register for an ILLiad account, but there is no charge for this service.
  • My Account and Renew Items
    Your WesID is your library card. Use My Account to renew library materials or see which items are charged to your account.

Find Journals, Indexes, Library Catalog

  • Dissertations & Theses @ Wesleyan University
    Full Text of recent Ph.D Dissertations completed at Wesleyan.
  • Journal Locator
    Search for a journal by name or browse the list of journals by subject. If Wesleyan Library does not have the journal or particular year or volume you need, use InterLibrary Loan (ILL) to request the article.
  • Indexes and Databases
    Search for articles in the journal literature. If you find a citation without full text, click the Find It button to see if the library subscribes to the article in full text or in print. If we do not subscribe, then select "InterLibrary Loan: Submit a request" to request the article through ILL.
  • Wesleyan Library Catalog
    Find books and films at Wesleyan libraries.
  • CTW Consortium Catalog
    Use the CTW Catalog to request books from within the consortium.
  • WorldCat
    Discover books in libraries beyond the CTW Consortium. Works with your ILLiad (interlibrary loan) account to allow you to request the books you find.
  • Dissertations & Theses Abstracts and Full Text Online
    This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip