LibGuides: Newspapers: Individual Newspapers

Find Newspapers by Title

Search for the title of the newspaper to see if the library has access:

Most newspapers the library has access to are in a Current Newspaper Database or a Historical Newspaper Database. Below is a list of newspapers the library has via an individual title subscription:

Wesleyan has funded free (to you) academic passes for current students, faculty, and staff to several major newspapers.

Local interest:

Hartford Courant (Merged Historical and Current access) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from the first issue in 1764 - current
Middletown Press This link opens in a new window
Newspaper articles from the main newspaper of Middletown and its surrounding area in Middlesex County, Connecticut. November 4, 2017-current

National newspapers:

Chicago Tribune Current Access This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from 1996 through current issues
Los Angeles Times (Merged Historical & Current access) This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from the first issue in 1881-current
New York Times (Merged Historical & Current access) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from the first issue in 1851 - current
Wall Street Journal (Merged Historical & Current Access) This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from the first issue in 1889 - current
Washington Post (Merged Historical and Current access) This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from the first issue in 1877 - current

International newspapers:

Japan Times Archive This link opens in a new window
The Japan Times Archive provides up-to-the-minute coverage of what's happening in Japan — from news on politics and business to features on culture and entertainment —with in-depth analysis of and commentary on the issues of the day.
Korea Times (1956-2016) This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from Jan. 3, 1956 through Dec. 31, 2016.
Times Digital Archive 1785-Onwards Archive This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from The Times of London from the first issue in 1785 until 2019.
Yomiuri Shinbun via Yomidas Rekishikan database This link opens in a new window
YOMIDAS REKISHIKAN is the full text database of the Yomiuri Shinbun from its initial publication in 1874 to date, as well as full text of the Daily Yomiuri, its English language equivalent, and a biographical dictionary of modern Japanese figures. Articles are keyword indexed to 8/31/1986, and can be searched full-text from 9/1/1986 to present.