Journal articles and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Search by topic or discover what publications have cited a specific article. Journals 1900-current; Proceedings 1990-current

Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Covers topics such as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Searches the following databases: AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS). Coverage varies by database. Agricola 1970-current

Journal articles in the life sciences, with broad coverage in molecular and cell biology, pharmacology, endocrinology, genetics, neurosciences, infectious diseases, ecology and organismal biology. 1926-current

Journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses in geosciences. Records being processed for inclusion in the GeoRef database (GeoRef in Process) are included. 1966-current

Scholarly and general interest journals, and government documents and reports focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. 1913-current

Full text of articles in academic journals across all disciplines. Most journals do not include the most recent 5 years of content in JSTOR. Also includes academic e-books, and digitized primary source materials from a variety of archives.

Journal articles in biomedical science. Includes all fields in health and medicine (e.g. psychology, neuroscience, public health, and biology.) 1940s-current

Journal articles and citations for books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. 1952-current

Journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, Internet material, and more. Chronicling world’s public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. 1915 to present.

Source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is also a source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video.

Health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling on every topic related to health; from social determinants and influences on health to insurance, costs, and health-care utilization.

Citations to journal articles, books, essays, working papers, dissertations, and other academic publications in economics and related fields. 1886-current

General, U.S. and world news, arts and entertainment, business and financial news, legal news, law reviews, state and Federal case law, Federal code, patents since 1971, selected reference information. Coverage varies by title; most coverage begins in mid-1980s.