Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Journal Locator

Find Journals by Title

Search for the title of the periodical to see if we have access:

 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Features nearly 60 newspapers from across the African continent, all published before 1900. Originally archived by the British Library—the national library of the United Kingdom and one of the largest and most respected libraries in the world—these rare historical documents are now available for the first time in a fully searchable online collection. From culture to history to geopolitics, the pages of these newspapers offer fresh research opportunities for students and scholars interested in topics related to Africa.
New
A digital platform for publishing and updating catalogues raisonnés of contemporary artists.
New
A multilingual collection of films from Spain, France and other European countries, North American Classic films, and Latin American films from South America, Central America and Caribbean including Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Brazil, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Guatemala and others.
New
New and historical video art from the mid 1960s-current. Works in the collection range from seminal videos by pioneering figures such Nam June Paik, Bruce Nauman, Martha Rosler and Joan Jonas to new digital works by emerging artists, including Seth Price, Cory Arcangel and Takeshi Murata. The streaming service offers almost 2,000 titles by 65 artists and will eventually encompass the entire EAI collection (3800 media artworks).
New
The single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries and includes over 350 titles.
New
Statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22,500 sources on over 60,000 topics.
New
Featuring titles from Algeria to Angola, Zambia to Zimbabwe, this unique resource chronicles the evolution of Africa through eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, obituaries and other items. Together, African Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, provide news and perspectives from a wide range of counties and cultures during a time of sweeping change during the 19th and 20th centuries, from 1800-1925.

Disability Accomodations

Use SensusAccess to convert files and web pages to accessible formats - audio, Braille, ebook, searchable PDF, and many more.

ILL - Requesting articles the library does not have

If you find an article that you would like access to but the library does not have it in print or online full text, you can request it through Interlibrary loan (ILL).

Loading...

Ask a Librarian

chat loading...

Other ways to contact us:

title
Loading...