Comprehensive database for health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling on every topic related to health; from social determinants and influences on health to insurance, costs, and health-care utilization.
TRIAL through Oct. 2, 2023
Collection contains materials produced by the British Ministry of Information (MOI) and Central Office of Information (COI) during the period 1939-2009 and includes posters, pamphlets and guidance booklets. Subject matter covers public health, education, social security, civil defense, international politics, race relations, sex discrimination, public sector career opportunities, policing, the environment, and Britain’s membership of the European Economic Community. Most items were published during the post-war period, but some date from the First and Second World Wars.
TRIAL through Dec 31. 2023
To access create account using your Wesleyan email address.
Select any collection on the Floor Plan and then any model. At top click on “To view the interactive 3D model, please login”
Virtual Museum is a collection of over 750 interactive 3D models of classical sculpture digitized from museums across the US and in Europe. Each piece is a fully interactive 3D model and also includes full metadata, including the original source, supplementary materials, and dimensions. The collection includes scans of existing pieces from the site, as well as restored versions using the latest scientific research.
GOOD DOCS represents established documentarians and passionate new filmmakers driven by their experiences as educators, academics, journalists, artists, social workers, community members, and activists.
This English daily newspaper founded in 1838 to serve British residents of West India.
This historical newspaper covers colonialism and post-colonialism, British and world history, class and gender issues, international relations, comparative religion, international economics, terrorism, and more. Coverage: 1838-2010
World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The primary source database contains resources in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning.