Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press with both national and regional coverage. Expressing voices of the Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, and multi-ethnic communities beginning in 1990.

General, U.S. and world news, arts and entertainment, business and financial news, legal news, law reviews, state and Federal case law, Federal code, patents since 1971, selected reference information. Coverage varies by title; most coverage begins in mid-1980s.

Full text of articles from the current editions of the Chicago Tribune (1985-), Los Angeles Times (1985-), New York Times (1980-), Wall Street Journal (1984-), and Washington Post (1987-).

Full text access to current news sources (print and online newspapers, blogs, newswires, magazines, broadcast transcripts) from around the world covering local, regional, national, and international levels. Includes the Middletown Press (2017-current). Coverage varies by title, from 1980s to current

Full text articles from newspapers from around the world, newswires, and radio and tv news transcripts. Includes some images and brief Associated Press videos. 2002 – current.

Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports covering the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over time. Archival material dates back to 1970 in some cases.