LibGuides: Asian Languages And Literatures: Audio / Video

Audio / Video

Asia Matters for America
A series of YouTube videos from East-West Center in Washington.
NCTAsia Class Apps
Short classroom-applicable video presentations available from NCTA on contemporary issues about China, Japan, and Korea.
SPICE
Video presentations on current world events as well as curriculum packets on major issues in Asia from Stanford University.

Asian Film Online offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker.
Kanopy A vast catalog includes titles from over 800 leading filmmakers, producers and distributors from around the globe, including documentaries about life in North and South Korea.
Korean Film Archive YouTube Channel Over 110 classic Korean films with English subtitles from the 1930s onwards available for free viewing.
Movies available through Wesleyan University Library Catalog (Search material type with video-streaming or video-DVD/VHS) Some movies about East Asia available at the Science Library for you to check out.
Swank Digital Campus Streaming Films The top 1000 films most requested by colleges in Swank’s feature film catalog. These films are available for individual viewing to the entire Wesleyan community. The Library also arranges streaming access to course-related films at faculty request.

Asian Film Online Asian Film Online offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmakers.
HanCinema Korean movie and drama database.
KMDB (한국영화데이테베이스) Searchable Korean Movie Database on films, people, images, articles, criticisms, scenarios, and publications.
KTV National Record Film (e-영상역사관) Government AV archives; Taehan News,documentaries, films and, voice recordings.
Korean Classic Film Theater at Youtube Korean classic films with English subtitles at YouTube provided by Korean Film Archive.
Korean Film Archive (한국영상자료원) The Korean Film Archive collects and preserves moving image materials as cultural heritage. In addition, the Archive has a specialized film library to provide easier digital access to film-related information.
Korean Film Biz Zone (KoBiz) Provides film database, box office records in Korea, in depth coverage of Korean cinema, featuring the latest Korean film news, industry, as well as interviews with industry professionals and sneak previews of upcoming films. Updated daily.
Korean Film Council (영화진흥위원회) Searchable Korean film database including on film, people, and film company. Directory and Korean Film News are provided.
Koreanfilm.org Fansite launched in 1999 that includes reviews, discussion board, and blogs.