This is a list of databases most likely to be useful for general research in East Asia related topics and subject. See A-Z Databases for a complete list of indexes the library subscribes to.
ABI/INFORM Collection Journal articles, working papers, and dissertations in business, finance, management, accounting, advertising, banking, insurance, marketing, public administration, real estate, and telecommunications.1991-current.  
Academic Search Premier  A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for 10,000+ publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to 5,000+ journals.    
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) Citations from Western-language journal articles, review articles, conference proceedings and chapters in edited volumes and Festschriften published anywhere in the world that deal with East, Southeast and South Asia and with the overseas Asian communities.1971-current, with more expansive coverage1992-current.
Digital National Security Archive  Search Japan related.

• Japan and the U.S.: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1960–1976
• Japan and the U.S.: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1961-2000
• Japan and the U.S.: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1977–1992

JACAR - Japan Center for Asian Historical Records
This site provides access to official documents of the Japanese Cabinet, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, as well as the Army and Navy. 
Japan Knowledge Library  
Ethnic NewsWatch (Fulltext) Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press with both national and regional coverage. Expressing voices of the Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, and multi-ethnic communities beginning in 1990.
JSTOR Full text of articles in academic journals across all disciplines. Most journals do not include the most recent 5 years of content in JSTOR. Also includes academic e-books, and digitized primary source materials from a variety of archives.  
PAIS Index  Journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, Internet material, and more. Chronicling world’s public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. 1915 to present.  
Project MUSE - Premium Collection Full text of articles from a wide range of academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. 1920–current.
Web of Science Journal articles and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Search by topic or discover what publications have cited a specific article. Journals 1900-current; Proceedings 1990-current.
The World and Japan 
Hosted by the Institute for Advanced Studies on Asia, University of Tokyo, the site provides access to four databases: "Japanese Politics and International Relations," "Chronology of the 20th and 21st Centuries," "Foreign Policy of Asia-Pacific Countries," and "Abbreviations for International Relations."