American G.I. in Japan
Birth of the Constitution of Japan
Decision to Drop the Atom Bomb
Digital Archive of the Documents on Japanese Foreign Policy (1867-1912)
Japan: 1945-2000
Japan Center for Asian Historical Records
Japan Search
Japanese Censorship Collection
Mainichi Photo Bank
National Archives of Japan Digital Archive
The Asahi Shimbun/Asia & Japan Watch (ENG)
The Japan News (by Yomiuri Shimbun) (ENG)
Nihon Keizai Shimbun / 日本経済新聞 (JPN)
Nikkei Asian Review English-language business journal, especially focused on finance, economic and political issues in Asia
Newsweek - Japan Edition provides translated articles of 'Newsweek International' and the original articles of 'Newsweek Japan.'
National newspapers:
Chicago Tribune Current Access Full text of articles from 1996 through current issues
Los Angeles Times (Merged Historical & Current access) Full text of articles from the first issue in 1881-current
New York Times (Merged Historical & Current access) Full text articles from the first issue in 1851 - current
Wall Street Journal (Merged Historical & Current Access) Full text of articles from the first issue in 1889 - current
Washington Post (Merged Historical and Current access) Full text of articles from the first issue in 1877 - current
International newspapers:
Japan Times Archive The Japan Times Archive provides up-to-the-minute coverage of what's happening in Japan — from news on politics and business to features on culture and entertainment —with in-depth analysis of and commentary on the issues of the day.
Times Digital Archive 1785-Onwards Archive Full text of articles from The Times of London from the first issue in 1785 until 2019.
Yomiuri Shinbun via Yomidas Rekishikan database Full-text from 9/1/1986 to present.
