Association of Religion Data Archive (ARDA) Data on religion around the world, with a primary focus on the United States. Interactively generate national profiles, maps, church membership overviews, and other summary reports. Covers since the archive began in 1997, with some data sets including earlier sources.
National Center for Education Statistics Data and statistics related to education, from the U.S. Department of Education. Primary focus is on United States but also includes data from other countries.
Roper Center Public Opinion Archives (with iPOLL) Archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. 1930s-current.
Social Science Data Analysis Network A university-based organization that creates demographic media, such as user guides, web sites, and hands-on classroom computer materials that make U.S. census data accessible to policymakers, educators, the media, and informed citizens.
Statistical Abstract of the United States 2013 to date (ProQuest) Comprehensive summary statistics on the United States from U.S. federal and state agencies and a number of other sources, with citations to sources for full statistical and data sets. Print copies are available in Olin Library Stacks.
Statistical Insight (Proquest) Indexes and abstracts the content of selected U.S. government publications, state government publications, business and association publications, and intergovernmental publications for statistics.
e-Stat (Portal Site of Official Statistics of Japan) One-stop service for official statistics of the Japanese government
Statistics Bureau, Japan Great portal for a wide variety of statistics on every aspect of Japan (complied by Statistics Bureau and the Director-General for Policy Planning). Includes Economic and Financial Data, Population Census, Employment Status Survey, Consumer Price Index, Historical Statistics of Japan and much more.
Trade Statistics of Japan (Ministry of Finance) The Trade Statistics of Japan are made and published by the Ministry of Finance and the Customs under the provision of the Customs Law and the relevant international conventions.
Japan Automobile Manufacturers Association (JAMA) Statistics / 日本自動車工業会 データファイル JAMA, nonprofit industry association, is currently comprised of fourteen manufacturers of passenger cars, trucks, buses and motorcycles in Japan. The statistics includes database, sales, export, overseas production and others. Also available in Chinese.
Bank of Japan Statistics 日本銀行統計データ
Ministry of Health, Labor and Welfare/ 厚生労働省
Statistics Bureau/ 総務省統計局 Labor Force Survey
「外国人雇用状況」の届出状況のまとめ In Japanese
The Japan Institute for Labor Policy and Training/ 独立行政法人 労働政策研究・研修機構 Main Labor Economic Indicators.
National Women's Education Center/ 独立行政法人 国立女性教育会館 Gender statistics database by NWEC contains important statistical data collected from all fields of Japanese women and men. Available in English
Statistics Bureau/ 総務省統計局 Gender statistics, Available in English
雇用均等基本調査（女性雇用管理基本調査）Available in Japanese
Specified Report of Vital Statistics Natality, General mortality, Infant mortality, Marriages, Divorces, Fundamental Population etc. Available in English
National Institute of Population and Social Security Research/ 国立社会保障・人口問題研究所 Population, Social Security, Household, Projection etc. Available in English
