Academic Search Premier  A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for 10,000+ publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to 5,000+ journals.    
ABI/INFORM Collection Journal articles, working papers, and dissertations in business, finance, management, accounting, advertising, banking, insurance, marketing, public administration, real estate, and telecommunications.1991-current.  
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) Citations from Western-language journal articles, review articles, conference proceedings and chapters in edited volumes and Festschriften published anywhere in the world that deal with East, Southeast and South Asia and with the overseas Asian communities.1971-current, with more expansive coverage1992-current. 
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Indexes all federal government publications from 1976 to the present, including publications which we do have in our library but which may be available in other Depositories. 
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)  
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. 
Digital National Security Archive  Search Japan related.

• Japan and the U.S.: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1960–1976
• Japan and the U.S.: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1961-2000
• Japan and the U.S.: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1977–1992

JACAR - Japan Center for Asian Historical Records
This site provides access to official documents of the Japanese Cabinet, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, as well as the Army and Navy. 
Japan Times Archive
Japan Knowledge Library  
JSTOR 
PAIS International  
Project MUSE - Premium Collection  
Web of Science  
Covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings.
The World and Japan 
Hosted by the Institute for Advanced Studies on Asia, University of Tokyo, the site provides access to four databases: "Japanese Politics and International Relations," "Chronology of the 20th and 21st Centuries," "Foreign Policy of Asia-Pacific Countries," and "Abbreviations for International Relations."

• Bibliography of Oriental Studies (東洋学文献類目検索)
  Search bibliographic information of journal articles and books included in the Annual Bibliography of Oriental Studies (東洋学文献類目検索) published by the Center for Informatics in East Asian Studies, Institute for Research in Humanities at Kyoto University. Two publicly available databases combine to cover the contents of the 1934 first issue to the present.