All resources listed without links are print resources located in the Reference section on the main level of the Science Library.

Encyclopedias

• Astronomy and Astrophysics Encyclopedia - QB 14 A873 1992 - One to five page articles written by experts with recomendations for additional reading.
• Astronomy Encyclopedia (online) - Many encyclopedia entries authenticated by a team of respected academics. Color illustrations, photographs, artworks, and tables.
• Encyclopedia of the History of Astronomy and Physics - QB15 .L388 2013 -  History of astronomy from its ancient origins in Africa, South America, the Middle East and China to the latest developments in astrophysics and space-based research. 
• Encyclopedia of the Solar System (online) - Accessible articles on the origin and evolution of the solar system, historical discoveries, details about planetary bodies and how they interact, and more. Includes the latest explorations and observations and hundreds of color digital images and illustrations.
• Treatise on Geochemistry (online) - a comprehensive, integrated summary of the present state of geochemistry. It deals with all the major subjects in the field, ranging from the chemistry of the solar system to environmental geochemistry
• Treatise on Geophysics (online) - a major reference work providing an integrated summary of the present state of geophysics;  deals with all major parts of Solid-Earth Geophysics, including a volume on the terrestrial planets and moons in our solar system

Dictionaries

• Cambridge Astronomy Dictionary - QB 14 C36 1996 - basic astronomy dictionary, some illustrations

Data/Tables

• Astronomical Almanac - QB 8 U5 1997 - data for astronomy, space sciences, geodesy surveying, navigation and other applications.
• Nautical Almanac - QB 8 U3 - data on positions of planets and stars. Published yearly by United States Naval Observatory and Her Majesty's Nautical Almanac Office.

• CRC Handbook of chemistry and physics (online) - QD65 .H23 - a reliable reference source spanning the
  full range of the physical sciences and focusing on key data that are frequently needed; broad coverage of all types of physical
  science data

Maps/Atlases

• Atlas of the Universe (online) - A comprehensive guide to astronomy and space exploration. Many color images, complete star atlas section, topographic maps of the planets and their major satellites, complete map of the Moon, constellation maps.
• Millennium star atlas - QB65 .S62 1997 - an all-sky atlas comprising one million stars to visual magnitude eleven from the Hipparcos and Tycho catalogues and ten thousand nonstellar objects.
• NASA Atlas of the Solar System - G 1000 G7 1997 - Spectacular atlas with many color pictures of the planets, also map and charts. Includes glossary and additional readings.