LibGuides: Earth &amp; Environmental Science: Articles

Find Journals by Title

Search for the title of the periodical to see if we have access:

Find Journal Articles

Indexes & Databases - These indexes and databases are the ones most likely to be relevant to research in Earth and Environmental Sciences. See Indexes and Databases for a full list of available online databases.

GeoLex (online version of Lexicon of North American Geology) - Index can be used to search by unit name, geologic age, citation, or author. Use in conjunction with GeoRef for a comprehensive search. Provides links to the National Geologic Map Database.

GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses in geosciences. Records being processed for inclusion in the GeoRef database (GeoRef in Process) are included. 1966-current
Geological Society of America Special Papers This link opens in a new window
GSA Special Papers from 1995 (v. 300). Note, the Wesleyan Library has most of the print volumes from 1934 (v.1). Special Papers present state-of-the-art treatments of rapidly evolving subjects, the results of which may be altered or augmented by subsequent research.
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the fields of science and technology, including agriculture, neuroscience, medicine, physics, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, plant sciences, computer science, and behavioral sciences. Search by topic or use Cited Reference Search to discover what publications have cited a specific article. 1900-current
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Covers topics such as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Searches the following databases: AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS). Coverage varies by database. Agricola 1970-current
USGS Publications Warehouse This link opens in a new window
Citations for publications written by the USGS scientific authors.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and records for monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content covering agriculture and related fields. Citations as far back as 15th century-current
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general interest journals, and government documents and reports focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. 1913-current

GeoScienceWorld - Source for full-text of major Earth Sciences publishing - journals and eBooks, plus full GeoRef searching.

MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
A good starting point for finding high quality science magazines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Link to search all parts of Web of Knowledge, articles, conference proceedings, books.
If you have searched in Science Citation Index or Core Collection only, then you need to close your browser (all instances) to get all sections of WoK to load. Or, you can check them for inclusion in the More settings pulldown list.

ILL - Requesting articles the library does not have

If you find an article that you would like access to but the library does not have it in print or online full text, you can request it through Interlibrary loan (ILL).

Library

Earth & Environmental Science

Research Tips

Browse E&ES Journals

Questions?

Find Journals by Title

Find Journal Articles

ILL - Requesting articles the library does not have