• Encyclopedia of Sex & Gender - Olin Ref HQ16 .E52 2007 - 4 volume set with broad coverage of topics related to sex and gender across cultures and time.
• The Women's Movement Today: An Encyclopedia of Third-Wave Feminism - Olin Ref HQ1115 .W644 2006 - Two volumes covering the state of feminism at the start of the 21st century.
• Encyclopedia of Women in American History - Olin Ref HQ 1410 .E53 2002 - Three volume chronology of women in US history, with long essays, short articles, reprints of primary sources, and bibliographies.
• Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women's Issues Worldwide - Olin Ref HQ1115 .G74 2003 - 6 volume set (each volume covers a different geographic region) covering the historical and contemporary conditions of women around the world.
• Routledge International Encyclopedia of Queer Culture - Olin Ref HQ76.96 .R68 2006 - covers gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and queer life and culture post-1945 around the world.
• Homosexuality and Religion: an Encyclopedia - Olin Ref BL65.H64 H63 2007 - essays on various denominations, religions, and LGBT support groups.

• Routledge Critical Dictionary of Feminism and Post-Feminism - Olin Ref HQ1115 .R68 2000 - Includes several in-depth background chapters in addition to over 400 brief entries.
• Notable American Women: a Biographical Dictionary Completing the 20th Century - Olin Ref CT3260 .N5725 2004 - Important women in American history who died before 2000.
• Historical Dictionary of the Lesbian Liberation Movement - Olin Ref HQ76.5 .M94 2003 - a comprehensive overview and resource guide for the Lesbian Liberation Movement.

• Reel Women: an International Directory of Contemporary Feature Films about Women - Olin Ref PN1995.9. W6 S62 2007- Focus is on feature-length films with fictional content featuring women protagonists.
• Bent Lens: a World Guide to Gay & Lesbian Film - Olin Ref PN1995.9 .H55 B45 2003 - Covers 90 years of gay and lesbian films and filmmaking.
• Contemporary Gay American Poets and Playwrights: an A-to-Z Guide - Olin Ref PS325 .C656 2003 - Post-Stonewall era work, reflecting its relative freedom from previous stricter restraints.
• Gay and Lesbian Issues: a Reference Handbook - Olin Ref HQ76.25 .S748 2003 - The history of the international gay rights movement from its inception in Germany in the 1800s to today.

• Gay & Lesbian Atlas - Olin Ref HQ76.3 .U5 G355 2004 - a detailed geographic and demographic portrait of gay and lesbian families in all 50 states plus the top 25 U.S. metropolitan areas.
• The Atlas of Women - Olin Ref G1046 .E1 S4 2003 - An economic, social, and political survey.