Biblioteca americana - Biographical information and digital texts of significant Latin American authors, from the Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes.

Biblioteca Digital Hispánica - A growing portion of the Hispanoamérica Collection of the Biblioteca Nacional de España is digitized.

Biblioteca Digital Puertorriqueña - Online repository of texts & images relating to the history and culture of the island, from the Universidad de Puerto Rico.

European Views of the Americas, 1493-1750 - Comprehensive bibliography to printed records about the Americas written in Europe.

Ibero-American Text Series - Digital versions of Ibero-American humanities texts, mostly from colonial Latin America (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

ICAA Documents of 20th Century Latin American & Latino Art - This digital archive, from the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, provides access to primary sources and critical documents of the development of art along this cultural axis. 

James Carter Brown Library Digital Book Collections - Brown University hosts several digital collections covering Spanish America, Portugal and Brazil, Haiti, and Indigenous Languages.

Latin American Government Documents Archive - This archive maintains historical captures of approximately 300 governmental ministry web sites from 18 countries beginning in 2005, and includes texts, reports, audio & visual clips, etc.

Latin American Open Archives Portal - Provides access to social sciences grey literature from Latin America: working documents, research papers, statistical documents, etc.

Latin American Travelogues - Brown University's digital compilation of travelogues from the 16th-19th centuries.

Latindex - An extensive database on scholarly journals in the Ibero-American world, containing a comprehensive directory of publications, a smaller catalog of high-quality journals that meet international standards, and links to thousands of electronic journals offering full-text access.  Interface in Spanish.

Political Database of the Americas - Sponsored by Georgetown University, this site offers centralized and systematized information about institutions and political processes, national constitutions, branches of government, elections, political constitutional studies and other subjects related to the strengthening of democracy in the region.

Portal de Archivos Españoles - This site includes relevant content on Spanish migration to the Americas and Latin American independence movements.

Primeros Libros - Digital collection of the first printed books in Mexico before 1601 from the Lozano Long Institute (UTexas)

Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 - Extensive digital archive providing primary source material for the study of the western hemisphere.

Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database - Collaborative research database, sponsored by the NEH and hosted by Emory University Library.