General, U.S. and world news, arts and entertainment, business and financial news, legal news, law reviews, state and Federal case law, Federal code, patents since 1971, selected reference information. Coverage varies by title; most coverage begins in mid-1980s.

Full text of articles from the current editions of the Chicago Tribune (1985-), Los Angeles Times (1985-), New York Times (1980-), Wall Street Journal (1984-), and Washington Post (1987-).

Cross-searchable access to the complete contents of the following sixteen (16) historical newspapers. Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003); Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988); Boston Globe (1872-1992); Chicago Defender (1909-1975); Chicago Tribune (1849-1999); Cleveland Call and Post (1934-1991); Hartford Courant (1764-1998); Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005); Los Angeles Times (1881-2000); New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993); New York Times (1851-2020); Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2003); Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002), Wall Street Journal (1889-2012), Washington Post (1877-2007).

Full text access to current news sources (print and online newspapers, blogs, newswires, magazines, broadcast transcripts) from around the world covering local, regional, national, and international levels. Includes the Middletown Press (2017-current). Coverage varies by title, from 1980s to current

Full text newspapers from across the African continent. Originally archived by the British Library, content ranges from culture to history to geopolitics. Pre-1900.

Featuring titles from Algeria to Angola, Zambia to Zimbabwe, this unique resource chronicles the evolution of Africa through eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, obituaries and other items. Together, African Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, provide news and perspectives from a wide range of counties and cultures during a time of sweeping change during the 19th and 20th centuries, from 1800-1925.