Books at the Wesleyan Library: Use the Library OneSearch or Advanced Search to search the Library Catalog for books (both print and electronic) and other materials in the Wesleyan Library.
Books in the CTW Consortium: Search the CTW Consortium Catalog to find books and other materials at Connecticut and Trinity Colleges.
Books Anywhere Else: Search WorldCat to find books and other materials in other libraries across the world. Click "Order this item using ILLiad" to make an Interlibrary Loan request for any item not at Wesleyan or CTW (you need an ILLiad accout for this).
Books and publications in Korea: Use the 
National Library of Korea (국립 중앙 도서관), National Assembly Library (국회 도서관), KOLIS-Network (Korea Library Information System Network, 국가자료공동목록시스템), and RISS (KERIS) 한국학술정보서비스
E-books in Korea: Browse National Digital Library (국가 전자 도서관)
Contested Embrace: transborder membership politics in twentieth-century Korea by 
Global Talent : Skilled Labor as Social Capital in Korea by 
The Great East Asian War and the Birth of the Korean Nation by 
Laying Claim to the Memory of May: A Look Back at the 1980 Kwangju Uprising by 
New Challenges for Maturing Democracies in Korea and Taiwan by 
North Korea Confidential: private markets, fashion trends, prison camps, dissenters and defectors by 
Christ and Caesar in Modern Korea: a history of Christianity and politics by 
Korea's Historic Clans: Family Traditions of the Jongga (Korea Essentials No. 19) by 
Korea Old and New by 
Koreans: contemporary politics and society by 
The Politics of Anti-Japanese Sentiment in Korea by 
Korea Between Empires, 1895-1919 by 
3.1 Undong kwa 1919-yŏn ŭi segyesajŏk ŭiŭi = The significance of Korea's March First Independence Movement and the year 1919 in world history / [chiŭni Kim Hŭi-gon [and others]. 3.1 운동 과 1919년 의 세계사적 의의 = The significance of Korea's March First Ind by 
South Korea's New Nationalism by 
Korean Unification in a New Era by 
The darkest summer : Pusan and Inchon 1950 : the battles that saved South Korea--and the Marines--from extinction by 
The Politics of Military Revolution in Korea by 
The Birth of Korean Cool by 
Tong Asia yŏngt'o munje wa Tokto = Territorial issues in East Asia and Dokdo / Ko Pong-jun, Yi Myŏng-ch'an, Ha To-hyŏng oe chiŭm. 동 아시아 영토 문제 와 독도 = Territorial issues in East Asia and Dokdo
North Korea in New World Order by 
The impossible state : North Korea, past and future by 
Alignment Despite Antagonism by 
Asia's Next Giant: South Korea and Late Industrialization by 
Korean development; the interplay of politics and economics by 
The Korean Peninsula in Transition by 
Han Unbound: the political economy of South Korea by 
The North Korean economy : between crisis & catastrophe by 
The State, Society and Big Business in South Korea by 
South Korean Social Movements by 
In Pursuit of Status: the making of South Korea's "new" urban middle class by 
Understanding Korean Politics by 
Korean Politics: : the quest for democratization and economic development by 
Consolidating Democracy in South Korea by 
Democracy and Authority in Korea by 
Chosun Culture Electronic Atlas
(조선시대 전자문화 지도시스템)
Historic Korean Figures
(한국 역대인물 종합정보 시스템)
A comprehensive database of more than 16,000 historic Korean figures from ancient to modern developed by the Academy of Korean Studies (한국학중앙연구원) and the Korea Agency for Digital Opportunity and Promotion (한국정보문화진흥원). It provides information the origins and history of Korean family names and the detailed lists of those who passed the official exams of the Chosun dynasty (국조문과방목. 무과방목, 사마방목, 잡과방목). This database is searchable by keyword, name, and family origin.
The History of Korean Independence Movement Online
한국 독립운동사 정보시스템
Korean History Database
(한국사 데이터베이스)
Korean History On-line
(한국 역사정보 통합시스템)
Integrated digital library on Korean history. Korean History On-line provides integrated search services on historical materials stored at many information centers all over Korea. You can search through a large directory of historical materials, books, and databases at once.
Korean Old and Rare Collection Information System (국립 중앙도서관 한국고전적 종합목록시스템)
Korea Studies Information Center (왕실 도서관 장서각 디지털아카이브)
This is an Internet service for experts in Korean Studies, providing a standard for Korean history. The Academy of Korean Studies has been building Korean Studies Database by digitalizing the old books and documents from the royal Jangseogak Library and the researches done by the Academy of Korean Studies since 1999. With the Korean Studies Database, it is easy to access to the valuable old books and documents in Korean history.
KTV National Record Film (E-영상역사관)
Government AV archives; Taehan News and documentaries (films, voice recording)
National Archives of Korea (국가기록원)
The National Institute of Korean History
(국사 편찬위원회)
This site collaborates the 19 institutes, which have Korean history materials. Therefore, through Hanguksa database, it is possible to search materials that the National Institute of Korean History publishes or has. Korean modern newspaper source, series, and documents are provided. Also, thesaurus is available.
The National Atlas of Korea by 
Historical Dictionary of the Republic of Korea by CountryWatch
Information Center on North Korea
Included are links to North Korean films, text books, comics, and more.
Institute of North Korean Studies
Provides information on North Korea and unification. Included is bibliographical information of books, serials, streaming, and photos. North Korea Encyclopedia
North Korea - New World Encyclopedia
HISTORY / Asia / Korea
HISTORY / Modern / 20th Century
Human rights--Korea
Human rights--Korea (North)
Imjin River, Battle of the, Korea, 1951
Kapyong, Battle of, Korea, 1951
Korea
Korea--Church history
Korea--History
Korea--Officials and employees--History
Korea--Politics and government
Korea --Politics and government--1392-1910
Korea--Social life and customs
Korea (North)
Korea (North)--Economic conditions
Korea (North)--Foreign relations
Korea (North)--History
Korea (North)--History--20th century
Korea (North)--Relations--Korea (South)
Korea (North)--Social conditions.
Korea (North)--Social life and customs
Korea (South)
Korea (South)--Economic policy
Korea (South)--Economic conditions
Korea (South)--History
Korea (South)--Social life and customs.
Korea (South)--Relations--Korea (North)
Korea (South)--Social conditions
Korean reunification question (1945- )
Korean War, 1950-1953--Participation, Australian.
Korean War, 1950-1953--Participation, Canadian
Korean War, 1950-1953--Regimental histories--France
Korean War, 1950-1953--Regimental histories--United States
Twin Tunnels, Battle of, Korea, 1951
Kwangju Uprising, Kwangju-si, Korea, 1980.
Kwangju-si (Korea)--History
Middle class--Korea (South)
Nationalism--Korea (South)
Popular culture--Korea (South)
Popular culture--Korea (South)--History--21st century
Popular culture and globalization
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
Revolutions--Korea (North)--History--20th century
Social status--Korea (South)
Transnationalism--Political aspects--Korea--History--20th century
World politics--1989-
