Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles about Korea
- ABI/INFORM Complete
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Academic Search Premier
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for 10,000+ publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to 5,000+ journals.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS). BAS references primarily western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia, published since 1971.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Indexes all federal government publications about Korea from 1976 to the present, including publications which we do have in our library but which may be available in other depositories.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video.
- Digital National Security Archive
The Digital National Security Archive(DNSA)is an independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University in Washington, D.C. The Archive collects and publishes declassified documents acquired through the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). Wesleyan currently has access to all 45 collections, each of which is compiled by top scholars and experts, and exhaustively covers the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century.The database includes more than 100,000 declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.
- Google Scholar
JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.
- PAIS International
The PAIS database contains references dating from 1915 to the present to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
- Project MUSE - Premium Collection
Project MUSE was launched in 1995 by the Johns Hopkins University Press, to offer the full text of JHUP scholarly journals via the world wide web. Subjects covered include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, economics, Asian studies, anthropology, psychology, mathematics, and philosophy.
- Proquest Congressional
Offers access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress, including: an index of congressional publications from 1970 to the present, Legislative Histories for public laws since 1970, testimony from congressional hearings, legislative histories, Congressional Record, Federal Register, and National Journal. Full text of many publications included.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Interdisciplinary indexes covering the journal literature of the social sciences or arts and humanities.
- Social Sciences Full Text
An index, with abstracts and some full text, to scholarly sources in the social sciences; covers from 1984 to the present.
Web of Science
Covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings.
General Korean Databases
KISS(Korean Studies Information Service System)
Full text database of Korean scholarly journal articles, university publications and research papers published by over 1,200 research institutions in Korea . The DB includes 800,000 full-text articles and it covers most of subject areas published since 1945.
KSI e-book(Monograph and e-book)
Provides 4,500 full-text e-books in humanities, social sciences, natural and medical science, arts and physical education, etc.
Digital Culture Art Course
As a subset of KoreaA2Z, it provides VOD lectures presented by scholars and specialists in the subject areas containing 70 titles for 923 courses.
Research Information Service System (RISS)
A branch of Korea Education & Research Information Service (한국교육학술정보원). Provides access to books, monographs, theses, dissertations, and articles from Korean academic journals. Some of the materials are available in full-text online along with abstracts.
Korean Film -- Journals
The Korean Society Film Journal
Provides movie screening schedules and other information about upcoming Korean films.
씨네21 (Cine21) (Korean interface)
Weekly magazine on current movies
Korean Cinema Today
A Quarterly film magazine, past issues available through online open access
A quarterly journal that offers information on a diverse range of topics in Korean culture, arts, people, literature, and nature, featuring columns in each issue that highlight a specific topic.
Leading Journals about Korean Politics