This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry Resources  

Last Updated: May 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wesleyan.edu/chem Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Melissa Behney
Contact Info
Science Library, Room 169
(first floor, near main desk)
(860) 685-3714
Send Email

Local Links and Info

Call Number locations for Chemistry Books in Science Library

  • QD - Chemistry
  •  

    Chemistry Research Quick Start

    Need to find chemistry information? Here's the place to start.

    Use the searches and links below to jump into Wesleyan Library's resources in this area. Need more? Browse the tabs across the top of this page. For more extensive research needs, you can ask for a personal research session with a librarian.

    Books: Search for print books and e-books using the Library Catalog search:

    As:

    Articles: Search for scholarly articles using the databases listed in the box below.

    Locating a Known Article: Search for the title of the periodicalthat the article was published in to see if we have access:

     

    Finding Journal Articles

    These tools (indexes and databases) allow you to search the journal literature for a specific topic. See the Find Articles tab for full list of chemistry indexes and databases.

    • American Chemical Society: Current and Archive Journal Portal  
        
      Online, full-text (PDF and HTML formats) versions of the American Chemical Society Journals.
    • SciFinder  
        
      Users must register at this link to access SciFinder Scholar http://tinyurl.com/wessfsreg. Content includes chemistry and related disciplines, including: chemical engineering, environmental science, materials science, food science, polymer science, and biotechnology. It is the online version of Chemical Abstracts. The database includes journal articles, books, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, dissertations, patents.
    • Science Citation Index Expanded  
        
      Cited references to articles, book chapters, books, and papers in the fields of science and technology, including agriculture, neuroscience, medicine, physics, astronomy, biochemistry, biology, plant sciences, computer science, and behavioral sciences.

    Data/Tables

    CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (Online) (also in print in Science Reference: QD65 .H23) - A classic and extensive source for physical constants, chemical properties and other data pertaining to chemistry and physics. Data is displayed in tables; the handbook is updated annually.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip