Datasets, tables, and calculators on inflation and prices (such as the CPI – Consumer Price Index), employment and unemployment, pay and benefits, spending and time use, productivity, workplace injuries, and occupational requirements. Focuses on US national data but also has regional and international data. Coverage dates vary.

Current and historical economic data aggregated from a variety of U.S. and international sources. Includes ALFRED (Archival FRED) for older unrevised/updated data as originally published (to see data as available at a particular time in history), and FRASER (Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research), a digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history.

Data on topics such as investment flows, monetary aggregates, economic output, commodity prices, exchange rates, public finances, financial institutions and markets, and both public and private debt. The available datasets include the Balance of Payments Statistics, the Direction of Trade Statistics, the Government Finance Statistics, and the International Financial Statistics.

Investment information covering the economy in general, the stock market as a whole, and descriptive information and performance projections for individual stocks from a wide range of industries and companies. Covers the current year.

Research data in business. Provides access to financial, accounting, banking, economics, marketing, and public policy databases through a uniform interface. Includes deep archives of historical data. From UPenn’s Wharton School. See What is in WRDS? for a list of databases available in WRDS. Requires registration: Go to https://wrds-web.wharton.upenn.edu and click “Register for a WRDS Account." A campus WRDS Representatives will e-mail you instructions for logging into WRDS.

Data and datasets from the World Bank covering microdata (surveys), finance, energy, and other topics related to economic and social development.

Data on global development indicators, covering topics such as demographics, economics, education, environment, health, natural resources, and social issues. Coverage dates vary, some data since 1960.

Data and statistics related to education, from the U.S. Department of Education. Primary focus is on United States but also includes data from other countries.

Annual surveys by the U.S. Department of Education’s National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).

Data on voting, public opinion, political participation and national election outcomes in the USA from 1948 to current.

Home of the U.S. Government's open data. Includes data, tools, and related resources.

Compilation and dissemination of global statistical information and standards and norms for statistical activities.

Many journal articles report the results of surveys. Add the word epidemiology to your search if looking for articles that report population data.

Data and scholarship for topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field.

Statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. The collection includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia and Oceania. 1750 to 2010.

Comprehensive summary statistics on the United States from U.S. federal and state agencies and a number of other sources, with citations to sources for full statistical and data sets.
Print copies are available in Olin Library Stacks at call number HA 202.

Tool for investigating U.S. demographic trends, brought to you by the Social Science Data Analysis Network (SSDAN) at the University of Michigan. With graphics and exportable trend data, CensusScope is designed for both generalists and specialists.

Census and survey data from the United States and from around the world, integrated across time and space. Coverage varies among data sets, oldest US census data from 1790.

Data on religion around the world, with a primary focus on the United States. Interactively generate national profiles, maps, church membership overviews, and other summary reports. Covers since the archive began in 1997, with some data sets including earlier sources.

Catalog of social science data archives and datasets from across Europe, including sociological surveys, election studies, longitudinal studies, opinion polls, and census data.

A standard core of demographic and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest. Many of the core questions have remained unchanged since 1972 to facilitate time trend studies as well as replication of earlier findings.

An archive of data files from a variety of research projects and other sources, covering research in the social and behavioral sciences.

Archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. 1930s-current

Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, and charts.

Survey data on stability and change in values and beliefs, and their effects on social and political development. Data since 1981.