Caleb T. Winchester University Librarian |
Contact Info I'm the University Librarian, and oversee operations in the Science and Art Libraries as well as Olin. My office is in Olin Library, 2nd floor, Rm 202a. You can call me at x3887 (860-685-3887 from off-campus). Send Email |
Government Documents/Reference Librarian |
Contact Info Hi, I'm the Personal Librarian for Clark Hall 3rd and 4th floors and Documents Librarian at Olin Library. Olin Library 107F Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Search Wesleyan's Library
The first and best place to find books about your topic is the library's catalog.
Helpful tip: Do a search and choose an item that looks helpful. Then click on Full View and use the Subjects to find more items about the same topic. Just click on the subject term, and you will be brought to an alphabetical list of terms. Clicking on any of these will take you to all the resources about that topic.
Research in History
This is a brief guide to some of the major library and Internet resources for research in History. Remember that depending on your topic, resources in other subject areas may be useful. If you want more resources or assistance using these, please set up a personal research session to meet with a librarian.
Starting Points for Finding Articles
- America: History and LifeCitations with abstracts to publications on all aspects of the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It covers journal articles, books, dissertations, book reviews and other publications since 1964
- Historical AbstractsCitations with abstracts to publications on the history and culture of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. It covers journal articles, books, dissertations, book reviews and other publications since 1964.
- Humanities Full Text (1984-date)Full text or bibliographic citations (author, title, source, date) for articles in academic journals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, world literature.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)Cited references to articles, book chapters, books, and papers in the Social Sciences.
New History Books at Wesleyan Library
Loading...
Local Links and Info
Call Numbers - Call Number locations for History (in Reference and Stacks)
D - General world history DA-DX - History of individual countries exclusive of the Americas. E - History of the United States F - History of individual states or regions in the Americas.



Loading...
