Books at the Wesleyan Library: Use the Library One Search or Advanced Search to search the Library Catalog for books (both print and electronic) and other materials in the Wesleyan Library.
Books in the CTW Consortium: Search the Library One Search to find books and other materials at Connecticut and Trinity Colleges by selecting the corresponding radio button.
Books Anywhere Else: Search WorldCat to find books and other materials in other libraries across the world. Click "Order this item using ILLiad" to make an Interlibrary Loan request for any item not at Wesleyan or CTW. You may also do this from our library website here: ILLiad Login
Books and publications in Korea: Use the National Library of Korea (국립 중앙 도서관), National Assembly Library (국회 도서관), KOLIS-Network (Korea Library Information System Network, 국가자료공동목록시스템), and RISS (KERIS) 한국학술정보서비스
E-books in Korea: Browse National Digital Library (국가 전자 도서관)
Historic Korean Figures
(한국 역대인물 종합정보 시스템)
A comprehensive database of more than 16,000 historic Korean figures from ancient to modern developed by the Academy of Korean Studies (한국학중앙연구원) and the Korea Agency for Digital Opportunity and Promotion (한국정보문화진흥원). It provides information the origins and history of Korean family names and the detailed lists of those who passed the official exams of the Chosun dynasty (국조문과방목. 무과방목, 사마방목, 잡과방목). This database is searchable by keyword, name, and family origin.
Korean History On-line
(한국 역사정보 통합시스템)
Integrated digital library on Korean history. Korean History On-line provides integrated search services on historical materials stored at many information centers all over Korea. You can search through a large directory of historical materials, books, and databases at once.
Korea Studies Information Center (왕실 도서관 장서각 디지털아카이브)
This is an Internet service for experts in Korean Studies, providing a standard for Korean history. The Academy of Korean Studies has been building Korean Studies Database by digitalizing the old books and documents from the royal Jangseogak Library and the researches done by the Academy of Korean Studies since 1999. With the Korean Studies Database, it is easy to access to the valuable old books and documents in Korean history.
KTV National Record Film (E-영상역사관)
Government AV archives; Taehan News and documentaries (films, voice recording)
The National Institute of Korean History
This site collaborates the 19 institutes, which have Korean history materials. Therefore, through Hanguksa database, it is possible to search materials that the National Institute of Korean History publishes or has. Korean modern newspaper source, series, and documents are provided. Also, thesaurus is available.
Information Center on North Korea
Included are links to North Korean films, text books, comics, and more.
Institute of North Korean Studies
Provides information on North Korea and unification. Included is bibliographical information of books, serials, streaming, and photos. North Korea Encyclopedia
North Korea - New World Encyclopedia
HISTORY / Asia / Korea.
HISTORY / Modern / 20th Century
Human rights--Korea (North)
Imjin River, Battle of the, Korea, 1951
Kapyong, Battle of, Korea, 1951
Korea--Officials and employees--History
Korea--Politics and government
Korea --Politics and government--1392-1910
Korea--Social life and customs
Korea (North)--Economic conditions
Korea (North)--Foreign relations
Korea (North)--History--20th century
Korea (North)--Relations--Korea (South)
Korea (North)--Social conditions.
Korea (North)--Social life and customs
Korea (South)--Economic policy
Korea (South)--Economic conditions
Korea (South)--Social life and customs.
Korea (South)--Relations--Korea (North)
Korea (South)--Social conditions
Korea (South)--Social life and customs
Korean reunification question (1945- )
Korean reunification question (1945- )
Korean War, 1950-1953--Participation, Australian.
Korean War, 1950-1953--Participation, Canadian
Korean War, 1950-1953--Regimental histories--France
Korean War, 1950-1953--Regimental histories--United States
Twin Tunnels, Battle of, Korea, 1951
Kwangju Uprising, Kwangju-si, Korea, 1980.
Middle class--Korea (South)
Popular culture--Korea (South)
Popular culture--Korea (South)--History--21st century
Popular culture and globalization
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
Revolutions--Korea (North)--History--20th century
Social status--Korea (South)
Transnationalism--Political aspects--Korea--History--20th century