A fully searchable collection of important Greek and Latin literature from 1911-present. Find epic and lyric poetry, tragedy, comedy, history, philosophy, and more in Latin, Greek, and English.

Provides digitized content of literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in 1453. Users are asked to create a profile with a username and password to access the data.

A Latin dictionary covering all extant Latin texts from antiquity to approximately 600 AD, including the etymology of each word and its development in the romance languages.
Initial access requires you to accept cookies. Enter a search term for authorization. Access is available after authorization. Refresh the browser at the "Authorizing Request" screen to get search results.

Search full text Latin documents from the Library Of Latin Texts and the electronic Monumenta Germaniae Historica simultaneously, rather than repeating a search in multiple databases.

Latin texts from the beginning of Latin literature through the Second Vatican Council (240 BC - 1965), including works from the classical period, patristic works, Medieval Latin literature, and works of recentior latinitas, including texts from the Reformation and Counter Reformation.

A digital first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. Comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216, and contains the complete text, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes.

Documents (in Latin) examining the lives of saints, organized according to each saint's feast day. Complete texts of the 68 printed volumes, from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum of December published in 1940. Note: Acta Sanctorum can be cross searched with Patrologia Latina and includes access to Mediae Latinitatis Lexicon Minus.

Digitized texts and images of primary source materials for the humanities, primarily from classical Greece and Rome, but also including other collections such as the Renaissance and 19th century U.S.