Using Primary Sources on the Web
American Library Association Primary Sources on the Web
Primary Sources
1901 Census (England, Whales & Scotland Census)
ARTFL Project -- North America's largest collection of digitized French resources
Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts (open-access literature and philosophy texts)
Archives Nationales (French National Archives)
Avalon Project-- Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy 4000bce-present
Bibliotheque Nationale de France (National Library of France)
British Library Archives and Manuscripts, Digitized Manuscripts
Bundesarchiv (German Federal Archives)
Carrie Eurasia Collection, (a fulltext electronic library), European University Institute
Deutsches Historisches Museum, Lemo (German Historical Museum)
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek (German National Library)
The European Library - easy access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.
Euro Docs Online Sources for European History
The European Navigator, University of Luxembourg (European Union history)
First World War. Com a multimedia history of World War One
French Studies, Association of College and Research Libraries
The Medical Front WW1 - publication of primary documents of the Medical aspects, Military and Civilian
Gallica The Digital Library of France
Geheimes Staatsarchiv P. K. (Prussian Privy State Archives), Digital Archives
German History in Documents and Images
German Studies, Association of College and Research Libraries
Global Price and Income History Group
GNARP German-Language Newspaper Access in North America
Government & Geographic Information Collection, Northwestern University
History of Germany: Primary Documents, Brigham Young University
Internet Modern History Sourcebook
IPUMS Worldwide Census and Survey Data
Italian Studies, Association of College and Research Libraries
League of Nations Statistical and Disarmament Documents
National Archives (US), Military Records of World War I
National Archives (US), Military Records of World War II
National Historical Geographic Information System
Nuremberg Project (materials from the Nuremberg Trials), Harvard University
Open Access Resources in German Studies, Brigham Young University
Social Explorer (census maps)
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Wars and Warfare, Mt Holyoke College Archives and Special Collections
Wesleyan University Special Collections and Archives, Digital Collections
