Online

• Encyclopedia of Africa - Ref DT 3.E53 2010 This resource is available online or in print and focuses on African history and culture with articles that cover prominent individuals, events, trends, places, political movements, art forms, business and trade, religions, ethnic groups, organizations, and countries throughout Africa

• Encyclopedia of African History - Covering the entire continent from Morocco, Libya, and Egypt in the north to the Cape of Good Hope in the south, and the surrounding islands from Cape Verde in the west to Madagascar, Mauritius, and Seychelles in the east, the Encyclopedia of African History is a new A-Z reference resource on the history of the entire African continent. With entries ranging from the earliest evolution of human beings in Africa to the beginning of the twenty-first century, this comprehensive Encyclopedia is the first reference of this scale and scope. Also includes 99 maps.
• The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought  - Ref DT 14.174 2010 From St. Augustine and early Ethiopian philosophers to the anticolonialist movements of Pan Africanism and Negritude, The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought offers a comprehensive view of African thought, covering the intellectual tradition on the continent and throughout the diaspora. All major trends in African philosophy, political theory, and religion will be covered, as well as significant historical figures and social movements

Print

• Encyclopedia of African art and culture - Ref N7380 .S33 2009 The Encyclopedia of African Art and Culture is a reference book documenting hundreds of ethnic groups, their works of art and cultural forms of expression as well as featuring African artists, scholars and museums of African art in the United States and Europe.

•  Encyclopedia of African religion - Ref BL2400 .E53 2009 Two volume set

•  Encyclopedia of precolonial Africa : archaeology, history, languages, cultures, and environments - Ref DT2 .E53 1997  

•  New Encyclopedia of Africa - Ref DT 2.N48 2008 5 volume set 
•  Encyclopedia of African Literature - Ref PL8010 .E63 2003 Available in print.

• Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience - Ref DT14.A37435 2005 v. 1-5  This volume can be found in reference and also in the oversize collection at the same call number.

• Encyclopedia of the African Diaspora: Origins, Experiences, and Culture - Ref DT 16.5.E53 2008 v.1-3

• Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century African History - Ref  DT 29.E53 2003

• Encyclopedia of the Archaeology of Ancient Egypt - Ref DT58.E53 1998

• The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt - Ref DT 58.094 2001 v. 1-3

• Encyclopedia of Africa South of the Sahara - Ref DT 351.E53 1997 v. 1-4

• Encyclopedia of South Africa - Ref DT 1714.E53

• An African Biographical Dictionary   - Ref DT 18.B76 1994 provides a wealth of vital information for students of African culture and is an indispensable reference guide for anyone interested in African affairs. The Dictionary is organized alphabetically, from ABACHA, Sani to ZWELITHINI, Goodwill kaBhekuzulu.

• A Political and Economic Dictionary of Africa - Ref DT31.P65 2005

• Dictionary of Ancient Egypt - Ref  DT 58.W55 2005

• Historical Dictionary of Ancient and Medieval Nubia - Ref DT 159.6.N83 L63 2004

• Historical Dictionary of Western Sahara - Ref DT 346.S7 P39 2006

• Dictionary of African Historical Biography - Ref  DT 352.6 L56

• Key Events in African History: A Reference Guide - Ref DT 20.F35 2002

• A Political Chronology of Africa -  Ref DT 30.P65 2001

• Africa South of the Sahara 2008 - Ref DT 351.A37 2008

• Cultural Atlas of Ancient Egypt - Ref DT 60.B34 2000

• The African Studies Companion - Ref DT 19.8Z45 2003