Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OneSearch

Search Wesleyan's online and in-library (physical) resources.

What is OneSearch?

One Search is the new library system and discovery tool that replaces the former library catalog.  It's the primary place to search for records of library materials, both print and electronic, and to discover and access journal articles, images, databases, and all types of library publications.

Start by searching a few keywords, then narrow your results using the facets on the left side of the results screen. Log in with your Wesleyan username and password to request books from Trinity or Conn College,  renew books, save records to a permanent list, or access the full OneSearch results from off campus.  

Although OneSearch is the most comprehensive single search tool for Wesleyan library's resources, you might also want to search one or more of our individual databases, since many of them can provide a more focused search and not all of the functionality specific to each database can be used in OneSearch. Also please note, OneSearch does not include WorldCat and it does not directly search EBSCO databases (though most content in EBSCO databases is also covered by other databases included in OneSearch).   

What You Can Search

Everything  

All content in OneSearch (which includes nearly all of Wesleyan's resources – print books, e-books, articles, audio and video recordings, images, databases, archival content, contents of WesScholar, etc. – with some exceptions, most notably WorldCat and some content in EBSCO databases). 

CTW Books & Media  

Print books, e-books, audio and video recordings, and archival content, owned by the libraries at Connecticut College, Trinity College, and Wesleyan University, as well as institutional repositories such as WesScholar.   

Wesleyan Books & Media  

Print books, e-books, audio and video recordings, and archival content, owned by Wesleyan University library, as well as institutional repositories such as WesScholar.  (This is similar to searching the content of the former Library Catalog/Caleb.)

Print Reserves  

All physical course reserve material at Olin and Science Library. Use E-Res to search online course reserve material. 

EBSCO Databases  

OneSearch's separate search of all content in EBSCO databases, though with less functionality than a regular OneSearch search, as well as less functionality than searching directly in one of the EBSCO databases.