This is a list of databases most likely to be useful for general research in East Asia related topics and subject. See A-Z Databases for a complete list of indexes the library subscribes to.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.    

Academic Search Premier  A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for 10,000+ publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to 5,000+ journals.    

ABI/INFORM Collection Journal articles, working papers, and dissertations in business, finance, management, accounting, advertising, banking, insurance, marketing, public administration, real estate, and telecommunications.1991-current.  

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) Citations from Western-language journal articles, review articles, conference proceedings and chapters in edited volumes and Festschriften published anywhere in the world that deal with East, Southeast and South Asia and with the overseas Asian communities.1971-current, with more expansive coverage1992-current.

China Academic Journals (CAJ) China Academic Journals is part of the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI net) and is produced by Qinghua University. The searchable, full text database covers numerous journals from the People's Republic of China, including English language publications. 

China and the Modern World, Part 1: Missionary, sinology and Literary Periodicals, 1817-1949 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years extending from 1817 until 1949, when the People’s Republic of China was founded. 

Ethnic NewsWatch (Fulltext) Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press with both national and regional coverage. Expressing voices of the Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, and multi-ethnic communities beginning in 1990.

Humanities Full Text and Humanities Index Retrospective  Full text of, or citations to, articles in scholarly journals in the humanities. Also covers magazines of interest to humanities researchers (e.g., feature articles, biographical information, fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews of publications and performances). Full text since 1996, citations since 1907. 

JapanKnowledge Library (+ NRK)  JapanKnowledge + NRK (includes JapanKnowledge PlusN, and the Kokushi daijiten and the Nihon Rekishi chinei taikei). Additionally, it is a large collection of language dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographical dictionaries, and other Japanese reference works for Japanese-only searches of historical terms and figures.   

Japan Times Archive The Japan Times Archive provides up-to-the-minute coverage of what's happening in Japan — from news on politics and business to features on culture and entertainment —with in-depth analysis of and commentary on the issues of the day.  

Korean Citation Index (한국학술지인용색인) KCI provides the citation status (total citations and h-index) for papers since 2004.

JSTOR Full text of articles in academic journals across all disciplines. Most journals do not include the most recent 5 years of content in JSTOR. Also includes academic e-books, and digitized primary source materials from a variety of archives.  

PAIS Index  Journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, Internet material, and more. Chronicling world’s public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. 1915 to present.  

Project MUSE - Premium Collection Full text of articles from a wide range of academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. 1920–current.

Siku Quanshu  At comprehensive collection of Chinese scholarship up to the 18th century. It covers a wide variety of subjects in the humanities, science, and social sciences. 

Social Sciences Citation Index Journal articles in the social sciences. Search by topic or use Cited Reference Search to discover what publications have cited a specific article. 1900-current.

Web of Science Journal articles and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Search by topic or discover what publications have cited a specific article. Journals 1900-current; Proceedings 1990-current

Yomiuri Shinbun via Yomidas Rekishikan database  A full text database of the Yomiuri Shinbun from its initial publication in 1874 to date. Articles are keyword indexed to 8/31/1986 and can be searched full-text from 9/1/1986 to present.