Library Subscriptions to Statistical and Data Sources
Association of Religion Data Archive (ARDA) Data on religion around the world, with a primary focus on the United States. Interactively generate national profiles, maps, church membership overviews, and other summary reports. Covers since the archive began in 1997, with some data sets including earlier sources.
National Center for Education Statistics Data and statistics related to education, from the U.S. Department of Education. Primary focus is on United States but also includes data from other countries.
Roper Center Public Opinion Archives (with iPOLL) Archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. 1930s-current.
Social Science Data Analysis Network A university-based organization that creates demographic media, such as user guides, web sites, and hands-on classroom computer materials that make U.S. census data accessible to policymakers, educators, the media, and informed citizens.
Statistical Abstract of the United States 2013 to date (ProQuest) Comprehensive summary statistics on the United States from U.S. federal and state agencies and a number of other sources, with citations to sources for full statistical and data sets. Print copies are available in Olin Library Stacks.
Statistical Insight (Proquest) Indexes and abstracts the content of selected U.S. government publications, state government publications, business and association publications, and intergovernmental publications for statistics.
An annual longitudinal survey of Chinese communities, families, and individuals launched in 2010 by the Institute of Social Science Survey (ISSS) of Peking University, China.
