China Brief A primary source of timely information and cutting-edge analysis for policy-makers. (Jamestown Foundation)
Carter D. Holton Collection includes over 5,000 historical photos taken in Northwestern China from 1923 to 1949. (Harvard-Yenching Library)
China's Cultural Revolution in Memories: The CR/10 Project (University of Pittsburgh)
Chinese Cultural Revolution Posters (UC San Diego)
Chinese Digital Archive 1966-1976 (Australian National University)
Chinese Pamphlets was published in Hong Kong and in Mainland China, particularly Shanghai, in the years 1947-1954 (CRL Digital Delivery System)
Chinese Propaganda Poster: Smash the ‘Gang of Four,’ and Proudly Build Socialism (Wesleyan Collection)
Chinese Rubbings Collection (Harvard Library)
East Asian Collection includes historical images that present a visual archive of 20th century East Asian cultural heritage. (UW-Madison)
FOIA China Collection (CIA)
Historical Photographs of China (University of Bristol)
History of Western Medicine in China: Resources Portal (IUPUI)
Hong Kong Government Reports Online 1842-1941
Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers (East View, CRL Archive)
Ling Long Women's Magazine (Columbia University)
Nanking Massacre Project (Yale)
Old Hong Kong Newspapers (Hong Kong Public Libraries)
Tibet Mirror chronicles the most dramatic social and political transformation in Tibet. (Columbia University)
Virtual Shanghai Project One Selected in 2005 by the National Research Agency in France.
American G.I. in Japan
Becoming Modern: Early 20th-Century Japan through Primary Sources
Birth of the Constitution of Japan
Center for Open Data in the Humanities (CODH): Open Datasets including Dataset of Pre-Modern Japanese Text (PMJT), Dataset of PMJT Character Shapes, Dataset of Edo Cooking Recipes
Confidential U.S. diplomatic post records: Japan
Cultural Japan: Discover digital resources on Japanese Culture
Decision to Drop the Atom Bomb
Dispatches from United States ministers to Japan
Digital Archive of the Documents on Japanese Foreign Policy
International Center for the Digitization of Premodern Japanese Sources (CDPS), Historiographical Institute, The University of Tokyo
Japan Center for Asian Historical Records
Japan Past & Present
Japan Search Linked to 284 databases, promoting Japan's digital archiving
Japanese Censorship Collection
Japanese Illustrated Books from the Edo and Meiji Periods Smithsonian Libraries and Archives
Japanese Old Photographs in Bakumatsu-Meiji Period
Joseph Berry Keenan Collection Harvard Law School
Kokkai kaigiroku / 国会会議録検査システム
Mainichi Photo Bank
National Archives of Japan Digital Archive
nihuBridge
Press Translations Japan 1945-1946 Dartmouth Library
Self Museum Building your own 3D virtual museum
