Skip to main content

Student Resources

Campus Libraries

The Wesleyan Library maintains collections and welcomes visitors at two campus libraries. Our general collections within the Olin and Science Libraries will invite your curiosity and explorations. We promise that you will not be able to resist the literature within, but it is our unique collections that make us truly special. Rare and one-of-a-kind writing and art are yours for intellectual inspiration. We also have extensive digital collections, which contain many works by Wesleyan faculty and students. 

Use Our Spaces

Which Library is Right for You?

Olin Library

Olin Library                                                                                         The beautiful and historic Olin Library houses the main collection, as well as dedicated spaces for: Archives & Special Collections, Art Library, and the Music Library & World Music Archives. We are also preparing to be the future home of the Davidson Art Collection in 2021.

The Olin Library offers a variety of spaces, primarily for quiet study, from elegant reading rooms to individual carrels. We also have group study rooms.

 

Science Library

SciLi                                                                                                                                                      

The Science Library is located in the Exley Science Center. The collections serve as the the divisional library for the natural and physical sciences. Books, journals, and maps support the Departments of Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Earth & Environmental Science, Molecular Biology & Biochemistry, Mathematics and Computer Science, and Physics. 

With bright and open spaces, the Science Library is a popular place for group and individual study.